Traveling gluten free

Let me begin with a simple truth, traveling is a challenge when you are gluten free! As I sit here writing this, I am in a hotel room. Yes, I have a fridge and microwave in my room which helps out with eating and a must have when you are traveling but packing food is a challenge. Most of my packing consisted of coolers and bags of food! Mostly gluten free crackers, bread, cheese, summer sausage, beef sticks and yogurt. Very easy food to store and travel with but not good to eat all day every day for a week.

In my adventures of traveling, instead of searching for the nearest restaurant to enjoy and because there is rarely a place with a gluten free menu I can order off of that I  don’t get sick, I do a search for a local Target or Walmart! When traveling I have found that I can usually find a decent assortment of Udi’s gluten free options in their freezer section.

On this trip, Walmart was the closest and easiest to get to and I was so excited to see that they had my favorite Udi’s frozen dinners! How perfect! I get to eat actual meals on my trip! Delightful!!

I recommend Udi’s frozen meals to everyone! They are terrific!

Leave a Reply

